Ben Okri – The Age of Magic

It is hard to find the words to express how I felt while reading this book. I read it while I was sick, and the line, “one of the benefits of illness: giving people time to catch up with themselves, to arrive at where they are in life’s fast-moving story” really struck me; reminding me that life is not to be rushed through. Our journey to arcadia (be it a physical, mental, or spiritual one), is a one that needs to be enjoyed.

When on the shore of a lake or the foot of a mountain there is a certain magical quality that I can never quite communicate. This book is as close as it gets.

Leave a Reply

